The Eye of Lies

T. Wharton Johnson

When I began to write The Eye of Lies I had no real plan of what the story was going to be like. For more than twenty years I had the same dream night after night. For some reason the dream just stopped in my early twenties. But it still haunted me. I often thought of the dream and wondered what it meant, who were the people in it and why I’d dreamt such terrible dreams. Still today at the age of fifty I have night terrors about murder and people I don’t know. So when I was asked to write a short story the only thing I could think of was my dream. So there it began, the root of my first novel. As days passed by and into weeks and months I realized I wrote the story I needed to read, the story of strength from a girl whose…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

